Staff Directory

Administration

Leon Williams, M.Ed. : Principal

Leon Williams, M.Ed.

Principal

leon.williams@polk-fl.net
Kanika Dailey Ed.S. : Assistant Principal

Kanika Dailey Ed.S.

Assistant Principal

kanika.dailey@polk-fl.net
Gregory Adams (Coach “G”) : Dean of Students

Gregory Adams (Coach “G”)

Dean of Students

gregory.adams@polk-fl.net

Counselors

Deldrick Leonard MA : 6th grade A-K/7th grade Counselor

Deldrick Leonard MA

6th grade A-K/7th grade Counselor

deldrick.leonard@polk-fl.net
A. Crawford : 6th grade L-Z/8th grade Counselor

A. Crawford

6th grade L-Z/8th grade Counselor

anetra.crawford@polk-fl.net

Resource Staff

Dianne Carpenter-Flood, M.Ed. : Grade 7/8 Exceptional Student Education

Dianne Carpenter-Flood, M.Ed.

Grade 7/8 Exceptional Student Education

dianne.carpenterflood@polk-fl.net
Nelson Castillo : ELL Paraprofessional

Nelson Castillo

ELL Paraprofessional

nelson.castillo@polk-fl.net
Officer Cox : Resource Officer

Officer Cox

Resource Officer

Tia Giles, M.Ed. : Academic Coach

Tia Giles, M.Ed.

Academic Coach

tia.giles@polk-fl.net
Delphine Kendrick : Media Specialist

Delphine Kendrick

Media Specialist

delphine.kendrick@polk-fl.net
Heather Páscoa, Ed.D : Testing Coordinator

Heather Páscoa, Ed.D

Testing Coordinator

heather.pascoa@polk-fl.net
Bridget Roby, M.A. : Grade 6 Exceptional Student Education

Bridget Roby, M.A.

Grade 6 Exceptional Student Education

Christopher Sitek Jr. : Network Manager

Christopher Sitek Jr.

Network Manager

christopher.sitekjr@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Lori Griffin : Terminal Operator, Student Services

Lori Griffin

Terminal Operator, Student Services

lori.griffin@polk-fl.net
Kassia Harris : Front Office Secretary

Kassia Harris

Front Office Secretary

kassia.harris@polk-fl.net
Idalia Shanahan : Front Office Secretary

Idalia Shanahan

Front Office Secretary

idalia.shanahan@polk-fl.net
Brittany Scholler : Nurse

Brittany Scholler

Nurse

brittany.scholler@polk-fl.net
Sharon Tarver : Principal's Secretary

Sharon Tarver

Principal's Secretary

sharon.tarver@polk-fl.net

Cafe

Raquel Martinez : Cafeteria Manager

Raquel Martinez

Cafeteria Manager

raquel.martinez@polk-fl.net
Ashley Baker : School Nutrition Assistant

Ashley Baker

School Nutrition Assistant

Audra Carter : School Nutrition Assistant

Audra Carter

School Nutrition Assistant

audra.carter@polk-fl.net
Rita Thomas : School Nutrition Assistant

Rita Thomas

School Nutrition Assistant

Custodial

Josue Rivera : Lead Night Custodian

Josue Rivera

Lead Night Custodian

Gloria Hunter : Day Custodian

Gloria Hunter

Day Custodian

gloria.hunter@polk-fl.net
Clermie Vernet : Evening Custodian

Clermie Vernet

Evening Custodian

Art

Caitlin Friedenstein : Visual Arts

Caitlin Friedenstein

Visual Arts

caitlin.friedenstein@polk-fl.net
Tenisha Picinich : Band

Tenisha Picinich

Band

tenisha.picinich@polk-fl.net
Natasha Morales : Chorus

Natasha Morales

Chorus

natasha.morales@polk-fl.net
Andrew Beckner : Orchestra

Andrew Beckner

Orchestra

andrew.beckner@polk-fl.net

Individuals and Societies

Robert Harriage : Civics & Adv. US History

Robert Harriage

Civics & Adv. US History

robert.harriage@polk-fl.net
Charles Jones, Ph.D. : U.S. History / World History

Charles Jones, Ph.D.

U.S. History / World History

charles.jones01@polk-fl.net
Charlene Vaughn : US History Advanced and World History

Charlene Vaughn

US History Advanced and World History

charlene.vaughn@polk-fl.net
Beatrice Morgan : Civics

Beatrice Morgan

Civics

beatrice.morgan@polk-fl.net

Language Acquisition

Marilyn DeLeon : Spanish

Marilyn DeLeon

Spanish

marilyn.deleongarcia@polk-fl.net
Lourdes Santiago : 7th grade Spanish, High School Credit Spanish

Lourdes Santiago

7th grade Spanish, High School Credit Spanish

lourdes.santiago@polk-fl.net
Yadira Shoffner : Beginners Spanish

Yadira Shoffner

Beginners Spanish

yadira.shoffner@polk-fl.net

Language and Literature

Katie “Abby” Eve : 6th Grade ELA

Katie “Abby” Eve

6th Grade ELA

katie.eve@polk-fl.net
Cecilia Leonard, MA : 8th grade Language and Literature

Cecilia Leonard, MA

8th grade Language and Literature

cecilia.leonard@polk-fl.net
D’Trice Lippett, M.Ed. : 6th/7th grade Language Arts

D’Trice Lippett, M.Ed.

6th/7th grade Language Arts

dtrice.lippett@polk-fl.net

Mathematics

Gregory Arscott : 8th grade Geometry / 8th grade Pre-Algebra / 7th grade Math

Gregory Arscott

8th grade Geometry / 8th grade Pre-Algebra / 7th grade Math

gregory.arscott@polk-fl.net
Alicia Donald : Algebra 1 Honors and Geometry Honors

Alicia Donald

Algebra 1 Honors and Geometry Honors

alicia.donald@polk-fl.net
Angela Clark : 6th & 7th Grade Math; 8th Grade Intensive Math

Angela Clark

6th & 7th Grade Math; 8th Grade Intensive Math

angela.clark02@polk-fl.net
Amarilis Santiago : 6th grade Math

Amarilis Santiago

6th grade Math

amarilis.santiago@polk-fl.net
Lantana Scott-Thomas : Mathematics

Lantana Scott-Thomas

Mathematics

Physical and Health Education

Kathryn Lewis : Physical Education

Kathryn Lewis

Physical Education

kathryn.lewis@polk-fl.net

Reading

Vicki Herndon : 8th grade Reading / Odyssey of the Mind

Vicki Herndon

8th grade Reading / Odyssey of the Mind

roseanna.jacksonhern@polk-fl.net

Science

Kimberly Delk : 7th & 8th grade Accelerated Honors Science

Kimberly Delk

7th & 8th grade Accelerated Honors Science

kimberly.delk@polk-fl.net
Suzanne Chlanda : 8th Grade Accelerated Honors and 8th Grade Physical Science Honors

Suzanne Chlanda

8th Grade Accelerated Honors and 8th Grade Physical Science Honors

suzanne.chlanda@polk-fl.net
Kirby McClenton-Fisher : 6th grade Science / Robotics

Kirby McClenton-Fisher

6th grade Science / Robotics

kirbi.mcclenton@polk-fl.net

Technology and Design

Lesa Bland : 6th-8th Grade Gifted

Lesa Bland

6th-8th Grade Gifted

lesa.bland@polk-fl.net
Kyra Love : Technology / Yearbook

Kyra Love

Technology / Yearbook

kyra.love@polk-fl.net
Kirby McClenton-Fisher : 6th grade Science / Robotics

Kirby McClenton-Fisher

6th grade Science / Robotics

kirbi.mcclenton@polk-fl.net